Innovative Ag Services

Grain

Innovative Ag Services takes pride in being a leader in marketing alternatives and logistics for our grain producers. We understand the growth of the American farmer and have proudly grown with them. Our knowledgeable and experienced grain team is supported by over 53 million bushels of storage, one of the largest company owned hopper fleets in the Midwest and a very diverse end user program.

In addition to being the largest grain shipper to the Cedar Rapids market, Innovative Ag Services also owns a majority interest in Pine Lake Ethanol Plant in Steamboat Rock and has a sourcing agreement with Christensen Farms Feed Mill in Iowa Falls. IAS also has shuttle loaders on the North-South spine line of the Union Pacific and on the Canadian National railroad to hit many destinations throughout the United States, Canada and Mexico. We also have the ability to hit the Pacific Northwest and Gulf export markets.

At Innovative Ag Services our customers are very diverse, farming anywhere from 80 acres to 20,000 acres which means understanding and meeting their needs is our number one priority. That is why IAS offers a complete line of contracts and marketing programs tailor-made to fit any producer’s farming operation. To learn more about the marketing and contracting options please contact one of our grain experts or browse our grain contract glossary below.


Resources



Contacts

Name Title Email
Ron Barkema Vice President of Grain  ron.barkema@ias.coop  
Andy Graff Grain Originator  andy.graff@ias.coop  
Stewart Hughes Grain Originator / Pine Lake Grain Logistics  stewart.hughes@ias.coop  
Jerry Keleher Grain Originator  jerry.keleher@ias.coop  
Tim Kelley Eastern Grain Accounting Manager  tim.kelley@ias.coop  
Zach Nosbisch Eastern Grain Marketing Manager  zach.nosbisch@ias.coop  
© 2014 Innovative Ag Services. All Rights Reserved.